Skip to main content

Aug 26 - Homily: Seven Joys of Our Lady

Get Flash to see this Video.

Version 8 and above required to view videos

Uploaded by AirMaria on Aug 26, 2009

The Seven Joys are a Franciscan devotion to Our Lady said as seven decades of Hail Marys on the rosary while meditating on the the seven joyful events in Our Lady's Life that are so intertwined with Our Lord's life. These joys are as follows: The Annunciation The Visitation The Nativity of Jesus The Adoration of the Magi The Finding in the Temple The Resurrection of Christ The Assumption and Coronation of the Virgin in Heaven Ave Maria! To Download Audio go to


Fr. Bonaventure Homily Mary Our Lady Seven Joys

Find any video Catholic Online has to offer.


Leave a Comment

Comments submitted must be civil, remain on-topic and not violate any laws including copyright. We reserve the right to delete any comments which are abusive, inappropriate or not constructive to the discussion.

Though we invite robust discussion, we reserve the right to not publish any comment which denigrates the human person, undermines marriage and the family, or advocates for positions which openly oppose the teaching of the Catholic Church.

This is a supervised forum and the Editors of Catholic Online retain the right to direct it.

We also reserve the right to block any commenter for repeated violations. Your email address is required to post, but it will not be published on the site.

We ask that you NOT post your comment more than once. Catholic Online is growing and our ability to review all comments sometimes results in a delay in their publication.

Send me important information from Catholic Online and it's partners. See Sample

Post Comment

Newsletter Sign Up